Spanish Japanese Chinese

Seven New Officers Welcomed to the Ranks of the New Brunswick Police Department

Mayor Jim Cahill administered the oath of office to seven officers on January 15, aided by Police Director Anthony A. Caputo.

Seven new police officers were welcomed to new ranks with our New Brunswick Police Department  during a ceremony before family, friends and fellow officers on January 15.

Officers Guiseppi Fatula, Timothy Hagerty, James Perotti, Christopher Mohr, Julio Urena and Robert Taveras graduated this week from the Cape May Police Academy after 21 weeks of training.

Officer Harrison Tejada, an academy-trained former Sheriff’s Officer and Correctional Officer for Middlesex County, joined the police department this past summer and immediately began his service to New Brunswick. He was recognized on January 15 as part of the newest group of officers to join the department.