Spanish Japanese Chinese

Special Notice to Voters Regarding Primary Election on July 7

The Primary Election is scheduled for July 7, 2020. By Governor Murphy’s Executive Order No. 144, the Election is to be conducted PRIMARILY VOTE BY MAIL.  

If you received your Mail-in Ballot, fill out and do one of the following:
  1. Send via mail - no postage necessary
  2. Drop off in person to 11 Kennedy Blvd, East Brunswick, NJ
  3. Drop off at the post office
  4. Drop off at your nearest Drop Box Location. 
Drop Box Locations
Boxes will be available for ballot drop off 24 hours daily until 8:00 PM Election Night - July 7, 2020. Boxes will be under video surveillance at all times.

  • Middlesex County Administration Building, 75 Bayard Street, New Brunswick (Drop box located in front of front entrance)
  • East Brunswick Municipal Complex, 1 Civic Drive, East Brunswick (Drop box located between parking lot and East Brunswick Municipal Complex by police entrance)
  • Edison Municipal Complex, 100 Municipal Blvd., Edison (Drop box located Municipal Complex entrance outside under awning)
  • Jamesburg Municipal Complex 131 Perrineville Road, Jamesburg  (Drop box located within the parking lot, in the Safe Zone)
  • Metuchen Municipal Complex 500 Main Street, Metuchen  (Drop box located in back of parking lot - by handicap parking lanes)
  • Milltown Municipal Complex 39 Washington Ave., Milltown  (Drop box located at beginning of side entrance accessible from the parking lot.  Slated as Safe Exchange Zone)
  • Perth Amboy Safety Complex 361 New Brunswick Ave., Perth Amboy (Drop box located between municipal court and police station; closer to police station entrance)
  • Piscataway Municipal Complex 455 Hoes Lane, Piscataway  (Drop box located on walkway between municipal building and police station) 
  • Plainsboro Municipal Complex, 641 Plainsboro Road, Plainsboro (Drop box located in front of stairs to Municipal building)
  • Sayreville Borough Hall 167 Main Street, Sayreville  (Drop box located behind building, on the sidewalk (right side when facing the building)
  • Woodbridge Municipal Building, 1 Main Street, Woodbridge (Drop box is curbside, adjacent to north side of main entrance stairs to town hall)
If you need to visit a polling location in New Brunswick:
There will be four (4) polling locations available for some voters to vote via a paper, provisional ballot.
Hours: Polls will be open from 6:00 AM to 8:00 PM. 

  • Lord Stirling Community School 101 Redmond St., (George St. entrance) 
  • New Brunswick Board of Education 268 Baldwin St., (Joyce Kilmer Ave. entrance)
  • New Brunswick Middle School  1125 Livingston Ave., (Joyce Kilmer Ave. entrance)
  • Woodrow Wilson School 133 Tunison Rd., (Entrance at front door)
If you are a disabled voter and need access to an ADA device to vote on July 7th, please call the Middlesex County Board of Elections at 732-745-3471. ADA devices will be available for voters with disabilities at the locations listed above. 

A downloadable copy of this information is available HERE.