Spanish Japanese Chinese


The Department of Finance is responsible for the administration of the City’s finances, assessment of all properties within the City’s boundaries, billing and collection of taxes, and collections of water/sewer payments.

These functions are carried out through three divisions:

  • Accounts and Treasury
  • Tax Assessment
  • Tax Collection

Working within the prescribed statutory requirements and policies established by the New Brunswick City Council, each division performs a specific group of tasks that collectively administer all aspects of the City’s finances.

Currently, you can pay your taxes:

  • In person at City  Hall
  • Send a check by mail
  • Set up auto-pay through your bank's online bill-pay service

You can now look up your tax/utility account by clicking this link:  Tax/Utility Account Lookup

New Brunswick Municipal Budgets
Tax Maps